Edmonton Regional Women’s Committee AGM Minutes (January 15, 2020)

The Regional Women’s Committee is a focal point for mobilizing women members. The RWC informs, educates and empowers women within their union and their community. Check out these minutes for current activities and actions. 

Edmonton Regional Women’s Committee

Annual General Meeting

January 15th, 2020 PSAC Edmonton RO

In attendance: 

Kim Cardinal, Chair                                                  Dragana Ristivojevic         

Charmaine Nelson, Co Chair                                  Deb Basaraba

Denise Gugel, Treasurer                                          Darlene Lewis

Patty Jessome, Secretary (via teleconference)        Mildred Ncube        

Kristin Lacoursiere                                                    Freada Vamvounis

Stasi L’Hirondelle                                                      Corie McGaughey

Carla Blois (via teleconference)                                 Addie Greer

PSAC Staff:

Carm Chan, Regional Rep

Welcome/Call to Order – Kim Cardinal meeting called to order at 5:45 pm.

Charmaine Nelson read the PSAC Harassment Statement



Charmaine Nelson nominates Kim Cardinal

Stasi L’Hirondelle seconds the nomination

Kim Cardinal is acclaimed.

Vice Chair:

Corie McGaughey nominates Patty Jessome

Charmaine Nelson seconds the nomination

Patty Jessome is elected


Kim Cardinal nominates Denise Gugel

Addie Greer seconds the nomination

Denise Gugel is acclaimed


Charmaine Nelson nominates Corie McGaughey

Kim Cardinal seconds the nomination

Corie McGaughey is acclaimed

Signing Authority:

We request and authorize the bank to remove the current names, whom held signing authority in 2019. They are as follows: Charmaine Nelson (Treasurer), Carm Chan PSAC Regional Representative

We request and authorize the bank to add the following names whom have been elected and approved by this committee to hold signing authority. The newly executive for 2020 are as follows:  Kim Cardinal (Chair), Patty Jessome (Vice Chair), Denise Gugel (Treasurer).

Motion to destroy ballots by Kim Cardinal, seconded by Charmaine Nelson – motion passed.

Kim Cardinal adjourned the meeting at 6:15