Resolution Writing (Prairies Wide)  

Wednesday, September 14 and Wednesday, September 21, 2022

6:00 PM CST or 5 PM MST - 9:00 PM CST or 8:00 PM MST

Virtual

Facilitator: Tracy Thor and Karoline Klug

Registration deadline – Wednesday September 7, 2022

During this 2-part workshop, participants will learn more about the process of submitting resolutions to PSAC conferences and conventions. We will explore how to word a resolution for successful debate, and how to build support for the changes you want to see in your union. By the end of this workshop, you will have written at resolutions and developed a strategy to obtain support for it.  A special guest will help critique resolutions to ensure the greatest success for your resolutions. 

You must also participate in part 2 on September 21st

Please include area code