Congress of Union Retirees of Canada’s Pre-retirement Course (Prairies Wide)

December 10, 2022 - December 11, 2022

9 am MST/10 am CDT - 1:30 pm MST/2:30 pm CDT

Virtual

Facilitator: Congress of Union Retirees of Canada

The PSAC Prairies region is scheduling the Congress of Union Retirees of Canada’s Pre-retirement course.

This is a two day course on a weekend.

Please complete the registration form as required.

This course is for small groups of about 20 people who want to learn more about retirement. This course is based on group discussion lead by people who are retired. It is not an expert model, where people may want to sell you their services. Rather, it is a chance to look the issues that you should consider. The course is held over two days.   

The course will include discussion on the following aspects of retirement:

  • Retirement Goals
  • Housing
  • Legal planning
  • Relationships
  • Activities
  • Things we must do
  • Sources of retirement income
  • Income from the government
  • Workplace pension plans
  • Net worth
  • Net worth calculation
  • Tax breaks and credits for retirees
  • Health
Please include area code