Basic Duty to Accommodate Virtual Workshop – November 19, 2022 (Prairies Wide)

November 19, 2022

9:00 am MST / 10:00 am CDT - 4:00 pm MST / 5:00 pm CDT

Virtual Online Workshop

Facilitator: TBA

This introduction to the Duty to Accommodate will explore the concepts behind discrimination, defining accommodation, the laws that govern accommodation, jurisprudence, and the responsibilities of all parties (the member, the union, and the employer) with respect to workplace accommodation.  The course will also explore the concepts of Duty to Accommodate for members working from home.

Deadline to Register: November 4, 2022

Please include area code
If you selected yes, please contact Kelly Greig at greigk@psac-afpc.com for more information.
The PSAC is committed to accessibility and therefore we ask that you complete this form if necessary so that the PSAC can ensure your full participation at PSAC events. The form is confidential and the information provided will not be disclosed except where necessary to respond to your request for accommodation.