Regina Human Rights Committee AGM Minutes – February 5, 2020

Regina and Area Human Rights 
Annual General Meeting 
February, 5, 2020

Call to Order: 5:31pm

Roll Call: Daniela Aubichon, Robinson Joseph, Charito Humphreys, Jessica Bonish, Tanya Campbell, Michelle Lang, Tim Hubick

Land Acknowledgement: Jaylynn Lang

Harassment Statement: Michelle

Financial Report: Presented by Daniela – $75 cheque still outstanding from Queen City (QC) Pride event. Will be added to financial report. Follow up will be done with QC Pride. All other financials in order. Motioned by Daniela, seconded by Michelle. Approved

Old Business: Request for funding for Canadian University Queer Services Conference (CUQSC) event facilitated by UR Pride declined. See Attachment# 1 for copy of correspondence from REVP Marianne regarding request. 

Chair Report: See Attachment #2 for full report. Motioned by Tim, seconded by Michelle. Approved

Committee Elections (conducted by Martha Johnson – Regional Rep):

Chair: Tim Hubick – Nominated by Jessica, seconded by Daniela. Tim accepted. No other nominees. Tim acclaimed. 

Vice-Chair: Michelle Lang – Nominated by Daniela, seconded by Robinson. Michelle accreted. No other nominees. Michelle acclaimed. 

Treasurer: Daniela Aubichon – Nominated by Jessica, seconded by Charito. Daniela accepted. No other nominations. Daniela acclaimed. 

Secretary: Charito Humphreys – Nominated by Daniela, seconded by Jessica. Charito accepted. No other nominees. Charito acclaimed. 

Delegate to Prairies Triennial 2020 (conducted by Martha Johnson – Regional Rep):

Jessica Bonish – Nominated by Charito, seconded by Daniela. Jessica accepted.
Tanya Campbell – Nominated by Michelle, seconded by Daniela. Tanya accepted.
Robinson Joseph – Nominated by Tim, seconded by Daniela. Robinson accepted.

All delegates spoke and first round of elections were held with all 3 candidates. First round resulted in 3 way tie.
Second round of elections held. Jessica had least amount of votes but no clear majority so Jessica dropped off the ballot and next round held with Tanya and Robinson as candidates.

Third round held and there was a 2 way tie. 

Fourth round held and there was a 2 way tie. 
Martha left the committee to caucus. After a brief discussion, Robinson withdrew his name from the ballot which resulted in Tanya becoming the delegate to the Prairies Triennial 2020. Jessica put Robinson’s name forward as 1st alternate stating she would accept 2nd alternate position as she was already attending as an observer for her local. Caucus agreed. 

Tanya Campbell – delegate. Robinson Joseph – 1st Alternate. Jessica Bonish – 2nd Alternate. 

Martha returned to swear in the new executive. 

Signing authority granted to Chair Tim Hubick, Vice-Chair Michelle Lang and Treasurer Daniela Aubichon. 

Motion submitted by Charito to move the bank account from Affinity Credit Union to Conexus Credit Union in order to eliminate monthly bank fees and have all Regina committees banking with one bank. Michelle seconded the motion. Approved. 

Motion submitted by Tim to supply light meal for the next committee meeting of up to $100. Michelle seconded motion. Approved. 

Next meeting date set for March 5, 2020 @ 5pm.