Text Size: AAA

Area Council

September 22, 2016 - 6:42pm •
Edmonton Area Council Meeting 20 September 2016 Called to order 17:31 Present: Vice President: Ben Lemon , Mildred Ncube, Joe Sunu, & Kara Rathie & Chris Beaton Staff Present: Karoline Klug, Regional Representative Adoption of the Agenda Minutes: Adoption of 12 July minutes Final Details of the Solidary Brunch were discussed Planning of CLIFF (Canada Labour Int’l Film Festival): Date will be the at 1730 17 November (Thursday). New business: Discuss Steve’s Resolution – as it needs to be submitted by the 8 Dec.
September 16, 2016 - 2:55pm •
The Winnipeg Area Council would like to invite you to this meeting to elect their Rep to the PRC and/or their Delegate to the Triennial Regional Convention
September 16, 2016 - 1:00am •
The Edmonton Area Council would like to invite all PSAC members to join them at their next meeting on Tuesday, September 20th, 2016 @ 5:30 p.m. at the Edmonton Regional Office (10665 Jasper Avenue, Suite 670)
September 1, 2016 - 12:00am •
Attendees: Sheilagh Hanson, Greg Ballendine, Serina Pottinger, Yvonne Hein, Darlene McClure, Gloria Kelly, James Cooke, Anna Goldfeld, Kristen Beauchamp, Lorelei Topnick, Frank Janz, Faye Kingyens, Dawn MacAulay
August 30, 2016 - 12:00am •
Present: Louise Mardell, Shannon Blum, France Tremblay-Franc
August 23, 2016 - 1:00am •
In Attendance: Ben Lemon – EAC representative for PRC & interim president of EAC; Kara Rathie – member of UEW local 30703; Joe Sunu– member from CFIA local 30023; Karoline Klug - PSAC Staff advisor; Nina Babcock - PSAC Staff advisor
August 19, 2016 - 9:22am •
September 5, 2016 1:15 pm to 4:30 pm Memorial Provincial Park, Winnipeg, Manitoba (Map)   Please join the Winnipeg Area Council at the 2016 Labour Day March and BBQ hosted by the Winnipeg District Labour Council on Monday, September 5th.  The event is free so please bring your family and friends!
August 15, 2016 - 5:17pm •
**Schedule amended August 17, 2016**
July 29, 2016 - 9:29am •
September 1, 2016 5:30 pm to 7:30 pm 460 - 175 Hargrave Street, Winnipeg, Manitoba (Map) Register online: The Winnipeg Regional Women Committee, the Winnipeg Area Council and the Winnipeg & Area Human Rights Committee would like to invite you to their joint meeting.
July 14, 2016 - 5:49pm •
***Rescheduled to August 23, 2016*** **Agenda Amended August 15, 2016** The Edmonton Area Council would like to invite all PSAC members to join them at their next meeting


Subscribe to

Upcoming Area Council Events