Text Size: AAA

Northern Saskatchewan

The Northern Saskatchewan region includes members in Saskatoon, Prince Albert and surrounding areas who serviced out of the Saskatoon Regional Office, responsible for more than 2,300 members.

January 12, 2017 - 2:25pm •
Prince Albert and District Area Council January 11, 2017 Present: Components: France Trembley-Franc, Christina Creusot. Regrets: Melanie Trendocher, Rabia Chaudhari November Minutes: adopted as is. Motion by Pennie, and seconded by France Trembley-Franc Elections: President: France Trembley-Franc was nominated by Shannon Blum seconded by Pennie Young, carried by acclimation Vice President: Christina Creusot nominated by Shannon Blum seconded by France Trembley-Franc, carried by acclimation
January 9, 2017 - 3:36pm •
Saskatoon RWC Meeting Minutes of September 22, 2016 Attendees: Audrey Berlovan (UNE), Jackie Nettleton (AGR), Nancy Johnson (UTE) Louise Mardell, Regional Representative Welcome Chair’s Report: Nancy advised that she was the successful candidate for the Admin process and therefore can no longer participate as the committee chair. She would offer assistance to committee when needed and thanked the members for their support and participation.
January 9, 2017 - 3:31pm •
Minutes of the Saskatoon Regional Women’s Committee December 6, 2016
December 22, 2016 - 12:30pm •
Prince Albert and District Area Council November 15, 2016 Present: Components: France Trembley-Franc, Christina Creusot, Val Remy, Rabia Chaudhari. Staff: Louise Mardell, PSAC Regional Representative Regrets: Dave Beeds, Melanie Trendocher Anti-Harassment Policy: Read by Louise November Agenda: is adopted with the addition of Education. Motion by Christina, and seconded by Rabia June AGM Minutes- Moved by Rabia and Seconded by Val
December 22, 2016 - 12:18pm •
The meeting was called to order at 12:15 The purpose of this meeting was to discuss the Prairie Regional Convention and to elect a delegate from RAPC. Call for nominations: Dave Beeds was nominated by Janette and seconded by Paul. There were no further nominations. Brother Beeds accepted the nomination. Discussion was held regarding recruitment for members to the committee Dave informed us that Eloise is moving to Edmonton and will no longer be able to sit on the committee. The next meeting will be held in January to discuss budget proposal for funding to be sent to the REVP’s office.
December 8, 2016 - 7:52am •
Saskatoon Area Council Meeting Minutes November 23, 2016 Members present: Jackie Nettleton – Agriculture – Area Council President Evelyn Jackson – UNDE – Area Council Secretary / Treasurer Karen Zoller - Agriculture Doug Kopko - USGE Val Illingworth - UTE Jim Austin - UTE Agenda presented & adopted as written Minutes from October 20th, 2016, presented & adopted as written
December 7, 2016 - 11:31am •
Welcome PSAC Saskatoon and area Women! The regional committee is pleased to introduce the new executive to you. • Chair Leila White (USGE) • Treasurer Corinne McKay (UNE) • Secretary Audrey Berlovan (UNE) Our priority is to promote the committee to members and to encourage the participation of self identified women members in the Saskatoon Area. To do that we have started a Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/Saskatoon-Region-Womens-Committee-PSAC-14826104...
December 6, 2016 - 2:21pm •
Minutes of the PSAC Regional Women’s Committee November 14, 2016 Agenda: Election or affirmation of the Chair:  Leila White was affirmed as Chair  Corrine McKay affirmed as Treasurer  Audrey Berlovan affirmed as Secretary National Equity Conference representative:  Corinne McKay elected to represent the Woman’s committee at the conference  Leila White as alternate  Registration to be submitted as soon as possible
November 14, 2016 - 5:02pm •
We are currently seeking nominations for representatives and alternates for the following Saskatchewan Federation of Labour Committees: Aboriginal Occupational Health and Safety/Workers’ Compensation Solidarity & Pride Women’s Young Workers Apprenticeship Education Pensions & Benefits Using the attached forms, please identify which committee you are interested in, your component, local number and your experience in that particular area.
October 27, 2016 - 10:58am •
Saskatoon and District Area Council AGM Meeting Minutes of March 8, 2016 Attendance: Jackie Nettleton, Doug Kopko, Garry Cherneske, Elena Beynon, Jim Austin, Nancy Johnson, Karen Zoller, Evelyn Jackson Staff: Louise Mardell, Regional Rep


Subscribe to

Upcoming Northern Saskatchewan Events